Councillors

Fourteen members were elected to the Abertillery and Llanhilleth Community Council following the elections of May 2022, which left five of the 19 available seats on the council vacant. In the autumn of 2022, the Council began inviting applicants to be co-opted into the Council. The successful applicants will become community councillors without an election.  Following this process, the Council co-opted Councillor Ralph Henderson (MBE) during the Full Council meeting on 20th September There are currently four councillor vacancies still available.

Abertillery Ward - 5 Seats

Robert Phillips

Robert Phillips

Labour

33 Newall Street,
Abertillery,
NP13 1EH

07594 586938

rob.phillips@abertilleryandllanhilleth-wcc.gov.uk

Tracey Dyson

Tracey Dyson

Independent

c/o Council Offices,
Mitre Street,
Abertillery,
NP13 1AE

tracey.dyson@abertilleryandllanhilleth-wcc.gov.uk

Nick Simmons

Nick Simmons

c/o Council Offices,
Mitre Street,
Abertillery,
NP13 1AE

01495 211887 / 07971 624979

nick.simmons@abertilleryandllanhilleth-wcc.gov.uk

Vacancy

Vacancy

Chris Hill

Chris Hill

c/o Council Offices,
Mitre Street,
Abertillery,
NP13 1AE

chris.hill@abertilleryandllanhilleth-wcc.gov.uk

Aberbeeg Ward - 3 Seats

Graham White

Graham White

10 Neuadd Street,
Abertillery,
NP13 1NP

01495 214523

graham.white@abertilleryandllanhilleth-wcc.gov.uk

Michaela Assiratti

Michaela Assiratti

Independent

c/o Council Offices,
Mitre Street,
Abertillery,
NP13 1AE

michaela.assiratti@abertilleryandllanhilleth-wcc.gov.uk

Josh Rawcliffe

Josh Rawcliffe

Independent

3 Coronation Road,
Six Bells,
Abertillery,
NP13 2PJ

joshua.rawcliffe@abertilleryandllanhilleth-wcc.gov.uk

Cwmtillery Ward - 5 Seats

Glyn Smith

Glyn Smith

Labour

10 West Bank,
Cwmtillery,
Abertillery,
NP13 1RF

01495 217005

glyn.smith@abertilleryandllanhilleth-wcc.gov.uk

Bernard Wall

Bernard Wall

Labour

49 George Dagger Avenue,
Roseheyworth,
NP13 1SL

01495 217935

NO EMAIL

Ralph Henderson MBE

c/o Council Offices,
Mitre Street,
Abertillery,
NP13 1AE

07789366830

ralph.henderson@abertilleryandllanhilleth-wcc.gov.uk

Vacancy

Vacancy

Llanhilleth Ward - 3 Seats

Barrie Page

Barrie Page

Plaid Cymru

14 Mount Pleasant Estate,
NP13 2HN

07759 426863

barrie.page@abertilleryandllanhilleth-wcc.gov.uk

Ben Owen-Jones

Ben Owen-Jones

Plaid Cymru

c/o Council Offices,
Mitre Street,
Abertillery,
NP13 1AE

ben.owen-jones@abertilleryandllanhilleth-wcc.gov.uk

Vacancy

Vacancy

Six Bells Ward - 3 Seats

Peter Adamson

Labour

9 Hafod Fan Terrace,
Six Bells,
NP13 2QP

01495 213432

peter.adamson@abertilleryandllanhilleth-wcc.gov.uk

Vacancy

Vacancy

Steve Bard

Steve Bard

c/o Council Offices,
Mitre Street,
Abertillery,
NP13 1AE

stevebard@abertilleryandllanhilleth-wcc.gov.uk

.

New Heading Text